Keep Calm and TriathlON!

Hey there,

Keep Calm and TriathlON- what I’ve been trying to do today! At this point, I’m excited and ready to go.  And maybe just a tad nervous… 

I tried not to do anything too strenuous today, but I did want to keep my legs active to avoid feeling flat tomorrow. So, I went for a leisurely 10 mile bike ride around 9 am. It was gorgeous out- there was a nice breeze, and plenty of bikers/joggers/walkers were out enjoying the sun as well. It was a pretty nice change after the past rainy days.

When I got back, I tested the wetsuit on a short swim again. I wanted to practice getting OUT of the suit as quickly as possible. Not the easiest thing in the world, let me tell ya! 

After that, I just took it easy today, reading and cooking. I made a delicious pre-race fueling meal of pasta carbonara. I made some substitutions to make it a bit lighter (skim milk instead of heavy cream, etc…) This was what my mom and I ate before our first half-marathon ever, and it seemed to work well for us then! Hopefully, it’ll do the job tomorrow.

Pre-Triathlon Dinner!

Pre-Triathlon Dinner!

carbload2

As I was cooking, I made a list of all the supplies I’ll need for tomorrow to calm my anxieties about forgetting stuff. It’s hard to do a triathlon without a bike or running sneakers. 

tri checklist

Wish me luck! I’ll be posting about how it goes (if I’m not too tired! And assuming, I survive the swim!)

1 Comment

Filed under Training, Triathlon

One response to “Keep Calm and TriathlON!

  1. Monique

    Good Luck Nora!!!
    I’m thinking of you! Go get ’em girl!
    You CAN do it!!! XO

Leave a Reply

