Ready for Fall

Happy Friday! 

Hope everyone has had a great week! Mine was busy, but good.

A surprise care package from my dad was a BIG mid-week highlight! While I’m pretty sure I pulled a muscle in my arm carrying the package back from the college mailroom to my house, it was TOTALLY worth it. In the package, I got

care package 1

  • Raw organic honey
  • Chopped dates
  • Powerberries Trek mix
  • Marinated artichokes
  • And one of the Chapul bars (among other things!)
I tried one of the "cricket bars" and I have to say it was pretty good! I'm not a fan of the spicy flavor, but other than that, it just tasted like a brownie!

I tried one of the “cricket bars” and I have to say it was pretty good! I’m not a fan of the spicy flavor, but other than that, it just tasted like a brownie!

An eclectic assortment, but all things I love! The trail mix was amazing. So good in fact, that I’ve already finished it. 

I tried out the new eggplant garlic spread I received on a salad with sliced almonds, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar for a midday lunch.

salad2

 

salad1

Yum!

I also went for a nice early-morning run this week of five miles. It was brisk out there – I had to bust out one of my long-sleeved winter running tops! Fall is finally here, and I’m excited.

morning run

I love autumn – I’m a big fan of sweaters and scarves, squash and pumpkin, and gorgeous fall leaves. It all feels so cozy!

fall leaf banner

runbanner

I was psyched when I discovered this new Coffee-Mate flavor this week! Who needs Starbucks to enjoy a pumpkin spice latte? 

fall coffee

 

I can’t wait to go on some more runs in the cool weather – gotta enjoy it before the ice and snow arrive! 

Happy fall everyone!

5 Comments

Filed under Food, School

5 responses to “Ready for Fall

  1. Rick

    Pumpkin spice flavored coffee? GAK! Learn to drink it black, girl.

  2. Monique

    Great entry, Nora! The pumpkin spice coffeemate was quite a find! I remember you and your mom took a self defense class and I recently saw something on tv about the importance of women taking such a class. It made me think about how running alone can put one at a slightly higher risk of running (no pun intended!) into a stranger (good or bad). Perhaps you can share something about that experience sometime since you did it together and it seems like it would be of value to all runners. Just a thought. Loving the blog!
    Take care!
    Love, Monique

  3. OMG I need that Pumpkin Spice creamer asap! I love pumpkin flavored coffee!

Leave a Reply

