I’m Back!

Hello again! 🙂

Sorry for being gone a few days, I was visiting a certain someone in New York!

My Visit to New York

It was a fun trip filled with  scenic views-

Chittenango Falls

this moment

And goats. Because they’re cute.

Cute little goat!

After a few days away (and more rest for my foot), I was excited to try running again. Confession – I ran 3 miles last Monday (well, ran/walked every few minutes), and it felt fine. So I was feeling hopeful.

I set out on Sunday morning with my mom to attempt 5 miles (she was running 13). I felt really good initially, and decreased my walk breaks to one minute every mile. Well, it didn’t work unfortunately… At first, my foot felt fine, but then around mile 2 and a half, it  just felt sort of uncomfortable, like something was not quite right, but not exactly painful. By mile 3, it was painful again.

So possibly I tried for too much too soon. But it’s incredibly frustrating, because the marathon is just over a month away. And I can barely run 3 miles right now. Not good. 😦 I don’t want to dwell on the negative stuff though! I still have more physical therapy, I’m planning on getting some new running sneakers to better accommodate my high arches, and I’m still getting in plenty of workouts. So we’ll just have to wait and see what September brings.

My mom did great again with her 13 miles though! Check out how consistent those splits are!

Consistent mile splits during marathon training

Now, she’s just got to keep that up for another 13, and she’ll be golden. 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Marathon, Training

One response to “I’m Back!

  1. cooperrp@comcast.net

    All the best, Nora.

Leave a Reply

