Why I Know I Can Run A Marathon

Hey there!

As you probably know, my mom and I are running our first marathon, the Rochester Marathon tomorrow. We are so excited (and definitely nervous too!). If you want to keep up with the adventures and hear about the race in real-time (and can’t wait for a race recap), I will be tweeting and Instagramming like a crazy blogger-type person, so you should definitely follow me to hear how it all goes!

I tweet @RunningDuo22

Instagram @AdventuresMotherDaughterDuo

The past few days, my mom and I have been focusing on reasons to be confident going into this race.

Reasons to feel confident going into a marathon

My Mom Says:

I Know I can Run a MarathonI’ve been married 29 years and that is worth several 26.2 mile runs.

I spent 10 years writing a historical novel, which requires just as much discipline and commitment as running a marathon. And maybe someday when I spend less time running, I may actually have time to figure out how to get it published! 🙂

I know I can run a marathon because when I fished reading Tolstoy’s War and Peace (all 1,250 pages, mind you!), I thought there should have been a sequel.

Reasons We know we can run a marathon

And here’s what I think:

I Know I can Run a Marathon

I played violin for 12 years and know what it takes to stick with something, even when you’re doubting yourself and it would be easier just to quit.

Every time I finish a half marathon, I’m thinking about signing up for another one.

I ♥ carboloading. Bagels, pasta, sweet potatoes – that’s my jam!

How much harder can it be than a college-level economics course? (Not that much harder I’m guessing ’cause econ was pretty darn hard.).

Reasons I know I can run a marathon

Wish us luck!

4 Comments

Filed under Marathon, Thoughts

4 responses to “Why I Know I Can Run A Marathon

  1. cooperrp@comcast.net

    Luck! We’ll be thinking of you!

  2. Kate Cooper

    For sure best of luck! Can hardly wait to hear about the adventure.

  3. John Nixon

    Anne-Marie & I will eagerly be awaiting your blog after completing the marathon. Good luck. John

  4. Good luck! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

