A Cinnabon Smoothie and Fall Fitness Challenge

Hello there!

I hope you had a great week! The weather is finally starting to cool off for real around here, and it’s officially feeling like fall. I love it. 🙂

I briefly mentioned this in the last post, but I am happy to report that I am back to running now! This morning, I went for another fantastic run.

Run Happy.

I don’t know if it’s because I had to take a couple weeks off after the marathon because of my toenail or if it’s just the cooler weather, but these runs have felt amazing. I don’t normally think I get much of a “runner’s high”; I feel good after a run, but nothing really out of the ordinary. These past two runs have left me feeling REALLY good after though – all excited and endorphin-y. (Yes, I realize that sounded super scientific.)

When I got back from my run this morning, I celebrated by making a new smoothie with the free sample of protein powder I received from Protein Milkshake Bar. I love the variety of protein powder they offer – everything from cupcake batter to rocky road to ice cream sandwich. I ordered the cinnabon flavor, wanting to try something different!

Protein Milkshake Bar Cinnabon Smoothie

So. Freaking. Good. I combined:

  • 2 spoonfuls Protein Milkshake Bar cinnabon flavored protein powder
  • 1/2 cup honey flavored low-fat yogurt
  • 1 frozen banana, cut in slices
  • 1 cup low-fat milk. (I would have used almond milk, but I was out!)

I blended it all together and then sprinkled a little cinnamon on top. It was honestly the best smoothie I’ve made in a LONG time. I would definitely recommend checking out Protein Milkshake Bar if you’re interested in switching up your protein powder flavors, you won’t be disappointed. 🙂

My mom and I are definitely still living in the post-marathon glow as evidenced by this pumpkin she placed on our doorstep –

Marathon pumpkin

So festive. 🙂 We’re currently trying to plan what our next big race will be. It’s definitely going to be a half marathon this time (my toe still needs some healing time!), but we aren’t sure where or when as of yet.

For now though, I’m kind of excited to switch up my exercise routine a little!

Fall Fitness Challenge. Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running Duo

The challenge for me is going to be to try to exercise for at least ten minutes a day everyday – and I’m going to try to add more variety back into my workouts. So while I might run some days, on other days, I’m going to try to do some different YouTube workouts or I might go to one of the fitness classes offered at the school gym with a friend. I want to challenge myself to really commit to more cross-training, and now is the perfect time. 🙂 And, I’ll be doing a link-up with some blogger friends and fellow Sweat Pink ambassadors, so stay tuned to hear about their different fitness adventures! Check out their blogs to hear how they do with the challenge –

Have a great weekend everyone! Go do something fall-themed. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Reviews, Training

3 responses to “A Cinnabon Smoothie and Fall Fitness Challenge

  1. Thank you for hosting the Fall Fitness Fridays Challenge! I am always looking for new, fun ways to keep training exciting!

  2. runninrocker

    Thank you for hosting the Fall Fitness Fridays Challenge! I’m always looking for new ways to make training exciting!

  3. That looks like a delicious smoothie! I’m looking forward to this weekly challenge with you ladies!

Leave a Reply

