Fall Fitness Friday #1

Hello hello!

I apologize for my erratic posting lately. It seems like whenever I finish an exam, I have a wave of big assignments due right after. Ugh.

But, I’m getting though it. πŸ™‚ And, I just had a wonderful long weekend in which I did many Fall things…

Corn Maze

Baby goats!

All aboard the Cow Train!

All aboard the Cow Train!

I survived a corn maze, got to see some adorable baby goats (what you don’t know is that the goat hit the other goat in the face right after I took this picture – vicious baby goat!), and ate some apple fritters. πŸ™‚Β It was a beautiful day and I had a fantastic time.

Back at home, Keeper and my mom have also been enjoying this beautiful Fall. I’m sure Brady was running around somewhere, enjoying the weather as well.

Fall fun with Brady and Keeper. Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running Duo

Now you may remember from my last post that this week marksΒ the first week of the Fall Fitness Challenge and Link-Up!

Fall Fitness Challenge and Link-Up

As I mentioned before, my goal was to do 10 minutes of exercise everyday.Β This week could have been a tiny bit better, but hey, it’s a challenge for a reason!

Here’s how it all panned out:

  • Saturday-Β 23 minute full-body interval cardio workout, courtesy of Fitnessblender. Check out the workout here. πŸ™‚
  • Sunday – walking around the corn maze counts right?
  • Monday – Β A few crunches and push-ups (probably not ten minutes worth though.)
  • Tuesday – Drove back to school and didn’t find the time to work out. My bad.
  • Wednesday – I did a 10 minute tank top arms workout followed by a 5 minute butt/thigh workout. It was a crazy day and I ended up doing this at 9:30 pm. I didn’t really think this workout would be strenuous enough to keep me awake, but maybe it was, since I ended up not falling asleep till after 1 in the morning. Sigh…Β 
  • Thursday – Fantastic 5 and a half mile run in the beautiful mild weather. I wore my Rochester Marathon shirt, and that made it even better. πŸ™‚

Fall Fitness Challenge and Linkup

 

So, there’s room for improvement. The long weekend kinda threw a wrench in my plans, as I wasn’t home and didn’t want to be that guest who bounces around doing jumping jacks. πŸ™‚ Be sure to check out how my fellow Sweat Pink ambassadors did with their first week of the challenge – πŸ™‚

#FFFchallenge. Fall Fitness FridaysΒ ALSO, if you want to stay up-to-date with the challenge (and participate in it yourself!), use #FFFchallenge (Fall Fitness Fridays Challenge) across your social media channels to stay connected!

This weekend, I’m excited to announce I’ll be participating in the American Cancer Society’s Breast Cancer Walk, so stay tuned for a recap of that! πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend everyone!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Fall Fitness Friday #1

  1. It sounds like you had an awesome week! Congrats on getting back to running so soon after the marathon too! And yes, corn maze totally counts πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming up with this idea, the challenge is so much fun so far!

  2. runninrocker

    Those trees are absolutely gorgeous. Great fall picture. You did a great job fitting in you workout with your busy week! A corn maze sounds super fun!

  3. So happy you got this started and I get to be a part! Enjoy your walk this weekend!

  4. That corn maze looks like a lot of fun! You like in a gorgeous area πŸ™‚ Sounds like we had the same kind of Tuesday…here’s to a more active Tuesday next week!

  5. Those trees are BEAUTIFUL! We don’t see anything like that in south Texas. I will have to check out that FitnessBlender workout! Great job this week!!

Leave a Reply

