Fall Fitness Friday #2

TGIF! 🙂

Fall Fitness Challenge and Link-Up

My week was another busy one, but I’m happy to report I did much better on the Fall Fitness Challenge this week! Without further ado, here’s how the week shaped up:

  • Saturday – I tried my hand at yoga! In all honesty, it was not the most intense workout I have ever done, as I used a 15 minute yoga for beginners video, but it was fun to try something new, and if I wasn’t doing this challenge, I probably wouldn’t have done anything at all, so I figure something’s better than nothing. Interested in trying some yoga for beginners? Check out the video here!

Fall Fitness Friday Challenge, Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running Duo

  • Sunday – I participated in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk in the morning (full recap here!) It was a lot of fun, and I was so happy to participate! The 1 mile walk was a teensy bit short for me though, so I did a challenging, fast 5k-long run later in the afternoon.

Me and some of my sisters at the Making Strides against breast cancer walk

Fall Fitness Friday Challenge. Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running DuoThe first mile is up a serious hill. I was very pleased with the rest of my splits though, as I haven’t pushed myself to run that fast in quite a long time!

  • Monday – again, tried a new workout! This time, it was a 40-minute pure barre workout from Fitnessblender. I became curious about pure barre after reading about it on Julie’s blog. It’s kind of a combination of ballet and pilates exercises – think plie squats, leg lifts, calf raises… it was a pretty intense workout! Walking up stairs the next day, I was definitely feeling it 🙂
  • Tuesday – 10 minute abs. Workout here. I wish I had gotten in a longer workout, but the day kind of got away from me.
  • Wednesday – 4 miles. I knew it was going to be a crazy busy day, so I got up bright and early to squeeze this run in. So early in fact, that the sun had not come up yet. The first picture was from when I first started the run, the second was from the end. It was definitely hard to set out in the dark, but I was so happy that I got the run in when I finished.

Fall Fitness Friday

  • Thursday – 9 mile long run. This was the furthest I’ve run since the marathon, and it felt good to go a challenging distance again! Plus, I was missing vanilla-flavored Gu’s!

Fall Fitness Friday Challenge

So much better than last week. 🙂 Check out how the rest of the Sweat Pink Ambassadors did this week-

Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Training, Uncategorized

One response to “Fall Fitness Friday #2

  1. runninrocker

    Wow, you had a great week! Nice pace on that 5K! Enjoy your werkend!!

Leave a Reply

