Fall Fitness Friday #4

Happy Friday!

Thank goodness we’ve finally reached the end of the week!

Fall Fitness Friday

So, I have to admit the Fall Fitness Challenge was more of a Fall Fitness Fail this week. Oops. Halloween really threw me off my gameplan and I ended up hanging out with friends, eating candy, and sleeping late. And then not working out. So, let’s just forget about Saturday and Sunday.

Fall Fitness Challenge

Monday – got up early and managed to squeeze in 5 miles, woo! And I was excited to actually begin my run in the daylight, as my last several 7 am runs began in complete darkness. Thank goodness for Daylight Savings!

Fall Fitness Challenge

Tuesday – 40 minute pure Barre workout. I really like this workout, it makes my legs feel all jello-y after!

Wednesday – Exercise was walking around campus. It was a crazy day and I was still sore from Tuesday’s workout. (I know… excuses, excuses.)

Thursday10 minute arms. I still love this video! Some of the exercises are a little hard for me since I only have a set of 8-pound dumbbells, but I generally try to just do as many reps as I can.

My mom took Brady for a short run this week, and I received this funny picture when they had finished-

Adventures of a Mother Daughter Running Duo. Brady

Apparently, Brady prefers sprints. Especially when there’s a tennis ball at the finish. 🙂

So here’s to hoping this next week goes somewhat better. This weekend, I’m looking forward to a visit to Letchworth State Parkwhere the foliage should be beautiful this time of year!

Letchworth State Park.It should be fun to walk around and explore. 🙂

Hopefully, my fellow SPA’s did better on the challenge this week then I did! Hop on over to their blogs to find out 🙂

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments

Filed under Training

4 responses to “Fall Fitness Friday #4

  1. Kate Cooper

    Hey, Nora. Thanks for turning me on to Fitness Blender. I love the tank top workout.

  2. That time change has been amazing for getting up early! I had a similar off week last week, but this week was good. I know you will power back into things next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

