Happy Veterans Day! (even though it was yesterday)

Hello again!

I meant to say this yesterday, but ran out of available hours in the day to post –

Happy Veteran's Day. Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running DuoI hope you all had a wonderful Veterans Day yesterday. I, unfortunately spent most of the day in bed studying because I’ve come down with a nasty cold and had an exam on top of that. 😦

As I mentioned in my last post though, I did get to go to Letchworth State Park this weekend!

Letchworth State ParkDespite being a pretty brisk day, it was still beautiful to walk around and take pictures.

Letchworth State ParkI got a kick out of seeing all the picnic tables leaned up on their sides. That’s how you know winter is coming. 😉

Letchworth State ParkI think it was a little too late for prime fall foliage, but it was still beautiful and very peaceful to walk around.

Moving on, I’ve decided not to do the Fall Fitness Challenge this week. I’m still feeling kind of tired and sick, and I’m hoping to concentrate on getting better this week (by drinking lots of tea and eating the Trader Joe’s pumpkin cornbread my mom sent me!) With any luck, I’ll be resuming some serious workouts soon.

You Know You're a Runner When...

I also have some important race news that I will be announcing soon, so stay tuned for that later this week. 🙂

Have a good day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

